Irony

irony –
something etched in stone
utterly un-poetic

Comments
  1. dalvirgill says:

    Maxene A. Alexander
    Oh man … who erased all the cool commentary?? Regarding the last post: My bet is Oscar Wilde while drinking absinthe in Paris. If Trump said it then he was living vicariously through the former ….
    August 11, 2012 at 8:55pm · Like
    Dalvir Gill
    it’s saved, anyone can get it
    August 11, 2012 at 8:56pm · Like
    Maxene A. Alexander
    Unlike ….
    August 11, 2012 at 8:56pm · Unlike · 1
    Dalvir Gill
    shall I erase your name as the penner?
    August 11, 2012 at 8:56pm · Like
    Maxene A. Alexander
    Well, I’m not the penner – but I could have been the muse :-)))
    August 11, 2012 at 8:57pm · Like
    Dalvir Gill
    kissing/rigid ground/your saliva feels cool in my mouth/
    August 11, 2012 at 8:58pm · Like
    Dalvir Gill
    Dalvir Gill

    Irony –

    something etched in stone
    utterly non-poetic

    Maxene A. Alexander — with Maxene A. Alexander.

    Like · · Unfollow Post · 7 hours ago

    Seen by 35

    Norman Darlington
    Dalvir, I’m a little unclear: Is this your photo to which you’ve added Maxene’s haiku?

    7 hours ago · Unlike · 1

    Dalvir Gill
    what shall I answer, yes or no ?

    7 hours ago · Like · 1

    Kame San
    “etched in stone” & “irony” – nice couple!

    6 hours ago · Like · 1

    Maxene A. Alexander
    Yes or no, the answer .. Still unclear. Dalvar’s haiku, following a conversation I joined regarding the picture. I was tagged. Now, who’s it?

    4 hours ago · Like

    Elaine Andre
    Is the photo yours, Maxene, or public domain?

    4 hours ago · Like

    Maxene A. Alexander

    Isn’t it interesting how ancient writings, many of them set to stone and in poetic form … Have turned out so utterly unpoetic? A bit ironic actually. Verses such as the one in the image, serve only to keep the dream of human equality mo…See More

    4 hours ago · Edited · Like

    Maxene A. Alexander
    Have no idea who claims the photo … I would guess it comes somewhere from the far side of right – not to be confused with correct ….

    4 hours ago · Like · 1

    Dalvir Gill

    poetic axioms

    anticlimax
    la vida es bella!!

    4 hours ago · Like · 1

    Maxene A. Alexander
    And for the record, I did not post the photo .. I was tagged in it …. No Norman, I did not write the haiku but I did inspire its writing … Almost as good. Wish I had written it :-))

    4 hours ago · Edited · Like

    Elaine Andre
    I love Dalvir’s idea and would like to see it grounded rather than naming an abstract. As to the quote on the photo, a prof of mine commented, “It’s not nice to read other people’s mail.”

    4 hours ago · Like

    Dalvir Gill

    Max, it’s easy for me to take the claim/blame , only suggestion – make lemonades when…………… contrary to universal psyche, we are not writing histoiry here on face book. Let’s come back to haiga, if somebody sues – I will handle it….See More

    4 hours ago · Like

    Norman Darlington

    I’m surprised you’d think the photo came from the far right. I’ve tracked it down where I thought I might, on an atheist site (link below). The assembly works for me (though I still don’t understand why Maxene’s name is placed on it below t…See More

    Hush Women
    http://www.atheistmemebase.com

    4 hours ago · Like · 2

    Dalvir Gill
    who was she? loving me on this page, and her husband, and Normal, and her cow, and my image…………which one was it?!? I usually think about a girl, a river, an open sky………..Jugnu……………Jugnu…….once we were arguing and she teared these words…………only thing bigger than a haiku.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> human, all to human/we are/ unbelievably vast this sky LIFE =Joy + Freedom .

    4 hours ago · Like

    Dalvir Gill
    Norman Darlington, I’ll handle that, as foresaid

    4 hours ago · Like

    Maxene A. Alexander
    Oh – good tracking Norman! As for my first guess, I was referring to the original verse more than photo … Had I thought more about it I might have guessed the far left atheist, in regards to the photo … Find no copyright notice on this one (on the above link), my understanding that absence of (with these anti religious posts) is that this makes it open source?

    3 hours ago · Edited · Like

    Elaine Andre
    See the explantion of photo usage from the net:

    http://www.templetons.com/brad/copymyths.html

    10 Big Myths about copyright explained
    http://www.templetons.com

    Note that this is an essay about copyright myths. It assumes you know at least …See More

    3 hours ago · Like · 1

    Dalvir Gill
    Maxene, don’t worry, I’ll put my name gladly on this thing and those atheist people will give me a pat on the back/shoulder/or something, like I care. 5/7/5………..5/7/5/////////////575//////5/7/5 once a conservative always a cheater

    3 hours ago · Like

    Dalvir Gill
    It’s not that I need to thank Elaine Andre, because a hundred people, noo, one person can bring about a million other theories about the Copyright, to object. 2Pac is quite a handsom fellow, isn’t he?

    3 hours ago · Like

    Norman Darlington

    Maxene, all content published in any media is by default copyrighted, but in any case on the bottom of the page where this image is published, appears: “© 2008 Atheist Meme Base”.

    You may be unaware of a major furore involving copyright t…See More

    3 hours ago · Edited · Like · 3

    Dalvir Gill
    Irony –

    something etched in stone
    utterly non-sensical

    3 hours ago · Like · 1

    Maxene A. Alexander

    Good eye Norman. Do you think the atheist page would take issue with this? Been my experience that they encourage sharing, as if this would net converts or something. No copyright clauses found though. So in this case I see no harm done…See More

    3 hours ago · Edited · Like

    Dalvir Gill
    I’m an addict, a stealer, hide your thoughts, or I’m going to steal that………….. this earth Is round, isn’t it? I always doubted it to be though.

    3 hours ago · Like

    Dalvir Gill

    I document everything, even the posts, I delete. One can go and check my wall ( It’s oopen to all ) : this picture is in my album, “Wall Photos” and all the discussion as 1st comment, for ever, even if I remove this post of mine. I like whe…See More

    3 hours ago · Like

    Dalvir Gill
    claws claws that’s doesn’t make somebody a…………..what\s the word greatest lyricist said B88888888

    about an hour ago · Like

    Dalvir Gill
    shall I?

    about an hour ago · Like

    Dalvir Gill
    start deleting comments/posts/pages/my ID

    about an hour ago · Like

    Dalvir Gill
    i love this

    about an hour ago · Like

    Dalvir Gill
    I b vanished

    about an hour ago · Like

    Dalvir Gill
    given/all the /time /f is the word

    about an hour ago · Like

    Elaine Andre ~

    ancient men

    in their tribal gear ~
    glacial stakes

    54 minutes ago · Unlike · 1

    Dalvir Gill

    erected

    I wait
    only the deserved can have this seed ( interpretation : when ass starts to bleed clots/time to leave

    48 minutes ago · Like

    Maxene A. Alexander
    Dalvir … Are you lost in an ancient French cave?

    42 minutes ago · Unlike · 1

    Dalvir Gill
    no, i have some haiku bestowed upon this world ( )

    39 minutes ago · Like

    Dalvir Gill
    a true gentleman never hurts anyone, UN-intentionally —was it oscar wilde or donnald Trumpp?

    38 minutes ago · Like · 1
    Atheist Meme Base
    http://www.atheistmemebase.com
    Atheist images, pictures, quotes, and more! All types of meme’s! Funny, Inspiring, Insightful… we have it all!
    August 11, 2012 at 9:00pm · Like · Remove Preview

    Maxene A. Alexander
    Not quite the same …. Dalvir, you needs saving baby.
    August 11, 2012 at 9:04pm · Like
    Dalvir Gill
    boredom/a big wall/ boredom’s a game
    August 11, 2012 at 9:05pm · Like

    Like

Leave a Reply

